International Conference on Language and Social Psychology (ICLASP)

IALSP hosts a biannual conference that brings together scholars who investigate language in many social contexts, using quantitative or qualitative methods. Research in this field is multi-disciplinary, with particularly strong contributions from communication studies and communicology, social psychology, sociolinguistics, and applied linguistics. The research presented focuses on the perceptions, motivations, norms and contextual factors that influence interactants in the communication process, as well as on language and communication behavior and its consequences. 

Photo by Lauri Veerde

ICLASP 18Tallinn, Estonia (2024)

Hosted by Tallinn University, June 12-15, 2024

The 18th International Conference on Language and Social Psychology (ICLASP18) will be held 12 to 15 June 2024. The conference brings together scholars who engage in sociopsychological research and analysis concerning the role of language in society. It will host a number of panels across diverse areas including, but not limited to, health, culture, and current political issues. Discipline diversity is the hallmark of ICLASP and includes anthropology, sociology, communication, applied linguistics as well as social psychology.

Additional information, including the Call for Papers, abstract submission, and conference updates are available here -

Past Conference Venues